How to make a Cherpumple… successfully!


An absolutely genius cake!

Vittle Monster

Cherpumple cake and slice

What is a CHERPUMPLE, you ask?  Only the most ridiculously fabulous cake/pie dessert ever invented!  From the online research prior to my first cherpumple attempt, I learned that it consists of 3 stacked layers – traditionally with a cherry pie baked into a chocolate cake, a pumpkin pie in a spice cake, and an apple pie in a yellow cake then covered in frosting.  You’ll see that I took some liberties with the cake flavors because of sale prices at the grocery store, hehe!  What, we’re in a recession, yo!

I don’t usually write posts about food I’ve made, but I decided to make an exception since I was particularly proud of successfully completing this monster and since I’ve attempted this twice, I can hopefully provide some useful advice to future cherpumple bakers (and conquerors).  Mine is not the most beautiful or perfectly executed cherpumple ever, but I’m still proud of…

View original post 1,616 more words

Leave a Reply

